Home / Insights / Chile Joins Visa Waiver Program

Chile Joins Visa Waiver Program

by | Mar 15, 2014 | Immigration, Immigration News

DHS designated Chile the 38th country to join the Visa Waiver Program. Chile is the first Latin America country to be included in this program.  Currently, most participants are European countries.  As a result, beginning May 1, 2014 eligible Chilean passport holders can visit the U.S. for 90 days or less without first obtaining a visa at a consular post to travel for business or tourism to the U.S.  However, they will be required to apply online to obtain an Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA). For additional information, click here.



Get in Touch with Us

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Marks Gray P.A.

Connect with Us