Home / Insights / 2012 Brings an Expansion of E-Verify

2012 Brings an Expansion of E-Verify

by | Jan 4, 2012 | Immigration, Immigration News

Several states’ immigration laws will take effect this first week of January, including Alabama, California, Georgia, Louisiana, Tennessee and South Carolina. Most of these laws require the use of E-Verify, while other, more controversial and potentially unconstitutional provisions have been blocked by federal courts pending further review.  Not all of these laws are punitive however.  A California law allows students who have entered the country illegally to receive private financial aid at public colleges. To read more on these states’ laws, click here.



Get in Touch with Us

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Marks Gray P.A.

Connect with Us